Meredith Brunner Scholarship

The Meredith Brunner Achievement Scholarship is awarded annually to an individual with Down syndrome who lives in Middle Tennessee and is continuing their education at a post-secondary program.This fund was established in the fall of 2015 to honor DSAMT Board of Directors’ President Bob Brunner, whose exemplary dedication and effort serves as an example of everything that DSAMT strives to be. Starting in fiscal year 2016, one scholarship will be awarded in the amount of $1,000. Recipient will be announced at the annual 3.21 World Down Syndrome Awareness Event. Online applications must be received by March 15th each year.

2024 The Meredith Brunner Achievement Scholarship Winner James Lampley

James Lampley plans to attend Union University in the fall. He is excited about learning new things and meeting new friends. James plans to live on campus at Union and will be over an hour away from his family.

Apply now!

Previous Recipients

2024 James Lampley
2023 Emily Czap
2022 No nominations
2021 Emma Ridge
2020 Brian Klippinger
2019 Trae Geier
2018 Will Brim
2017 Jason Rogers
2016 Jason VanWulven